• Perfection in metal: finely ground planetary gear for a wind turbine gearbox
  • Extremely challenging for both man and machinery: shearer loader SL 500 in action at the Daw Mill Mine, UK
  • Fertigung nach Maß: Planetenträger Customised production: planetary carriers for our products from our inhouse foundry and machinery plant
  • Technical pioneering achievement: the first bar-cutting machine on the continent, built by Eickhoff in 1914
  • The joy of owning an Eickhoff product does not end with its commissioning: our service teams are there when you need them

THE EICKHOFF Recipe for Success

EXPERIENCE CREATES VALUES
We are pioneers in the field of mechanical engineering. The foundry established by Carl Eickhoff in 1864 has become a high-tech company – in the heart of the Ruhr District and at two additional production sites in Germany. This continuity enables us to develop our products and services for a global market.

PRECISION IN A SPIRIT OF RESPONSIBILITY
Whatever we make, we make with precision. The difference can be microscopically small but that is what makes the difference. The more precisely the components of an Eickhoff product are designed to interact with each other, the more smoothly and effi ciently the entire system works. It is in these crucial micrometres of competitive edge that we invest our entire experience, state-of-the-art knowhow and passion for our products.

RELIABILITY AS A PRINCIPLE
Decades of continual use. Mining machinery, gearboxes and foundry equipment from Eickhoff work reliably and have extremely long service lives – even under highly stressful conditions for both materials and engineering. The fact that we manufacture to the highest quality standards really pays off for our customers. They know they can rely on very low downtimes and outstanding efficiency. Moreover, our production facilities ensure that spare parts will still be available, even decades later.

FLEXIBILITY AS STRENGTH
Our engineers know what you need. At every site in the world we are confronted with a different set of technical challenges and customer requirements. We perfectly tailor our solutions to suit each situation. That is why Eickhoff products are not built on a series basis, but as specially developed one-off versions. We keep on improving and testing our equipment until everything works perfectly. Thanks to our flat hierarchical structures and agile minds, things move quickly from the initial meeting to the finished prototype.

INNOVATION GIVES US A COMPETITIVE EDGE
We turn technical visions into reality. As early as 1914 it was the innovative power of Eickhoff that set new standards in both mining and drive engineering. Today too, good ideas and mature implementation are our greatest assets and enable us to stand at the forefront of the global market. As a current example, our SL 750 EiControlPlus with infrared and radar sensors was awarded the BAUMA Innovation Prize and is one of the most efficient shearer loaders in the world.

SERVICE WITH CUSTOMER PROXIMITY
No matter where you are in the world – and when - we will come to your site as quickly as possible in order to solve any problems that arise. Excellent service is one of our basic principles. With highly trained technicians and a well organized network we ensure that our products are regularly serviced or up and running again as quickly as possible.

• Perfektion in Metall: fertig geschliffenes Planetenrad für ein Windkraftgetriebe
  • Extreme Anforderungen an Mensch und Maschine: Walzenlader SL 500 beim Einsatz in der Daw Mill Mine, GB
  • Fertigung nach Maß: Planetenträger für unsere Produkte aus der eigenen Gießerei und Maschinenfabrik
  • Technische Pionierleistung: erster Stangenschrämlader auf dem Kontinent, gebaut von Eickhoff im Jahr 1914
  • Die Freude an einem Eickhoff-Produkt endet nicht mit der Inbetriebnahme: Unsere Serviceteams sind da, wenn Sie uns brauchen

Die Eickhoff-Stärken

Erfahrung schafft Werte
Wir sind Pioniere des Maschinenbaus. Aus der Eisengießerei, die Carl Eickhoff 1864 gründete, ist ein Hightech-Unternehmen hervorgegangen – im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets mit zwei weiteren Produktionsstandorten in Deutschland. Aus dieser Kontinuität heraus entwickeln wir unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen für einen globalen Markt.

Präzision aus Verantwortung.
Was wir bauen, passt. Der Unterschied kann mikroskopisch klein sein, dennoch kommt es auf ihn an. Je genauer die Komponenten in einem Eickhoff-Produkt aufeinander abgestimmt sind, desto reibungsloser und effizienter arbeitet das große Ganze. In diese entscheidenden Mikrometer Vorsprung investieren wir unsere Erfahrung, modernstes Know-how und Leidenschaft für unsere Produkte.

Zuverlässigkeit als Prinzip
Jahrzehntelang im Einsatz. Bergbaumaschinen, Getriebe und Gießereiprodukte von Eickhoff funktionieren zuverlässig und halten außergewöhnlich lange – selbst unter Bedingungen, die Material und Technik stark belasten. Dass wir mit höchster Qualität herstellen, zahlt sich für unsere Kunden aus. Sie können mit nur geringen Ausfällen und optimierten Wirkungsgraden rechnen. Unsere Fertigung stellt zudem sicher, dass Ersatzteile selbst nach Jahrzehnten noch lieferbar sind.

Flexibilität als Stärke
Unsere Ingenieure wissen, was Sie brauchen. An jedem Ort der Welt stoßen wir auf andere technische Herausforderungen und  Kundenwünsche. Unsere Lösungen schneiden wir perfekt darauf zu. Darum gibt es Eickhoff-Produkte oft nicht in Großserie, sondern in eigens entwickelten Varianten. Wir optimieren und testen sie so  lange, bis alles genau passt. Vom ersten Gespräch bis zum fertigen Prototypen geht es schnell, dank flachen Hierarchien und beweglichem Geist.

Innovation schafft Vorsprung
Wir verwirklichen technische Visionen. Schon im Jahr 1914 waren es Innovationen von Eickhoff, die im Bergbau und bei der Antriebstechnik neue Standards setzten. Auch heute sind gute Ideen und  ihre ausgereifte Umsetzung unser wertvollstes Kapital, um auf dem globalen Markt ganz vorn zu stehen. Aktuelles Beispiel: Unser SL 750 EiControlPlus mit Infrarot- und Radar-Sensorik – ausgezeichnet mit  dem BAUMA Innovationspreis – ist einer der leistungsstärksten  Walzenlader weltweit.

Service mit Kundennähe
Egal wann und an welchem Ort der Welt: Wir fahren zu Ihnen, um Probleme so schnell wie möglich zu lösen. Exzellenter Service gehört zu unseren Grundprinzipien. Mit gut ausgebildeten Technikern und einem flächendeckenden Netz sorgen wir dafür, dass unsere Produkte regelmäßig gewartet werden oder schnellstmöglich wieder einsatzfähig sind.