• The many faces of Eickhoff: highly committed people are the soul of the company.

Our employees

As a traditional, family-managed company, Eickhoff has always greatly valued every single employee. We trust in the abilities of our people and give them responsibility. This policy gives ambitious, young, talented people at Eickhoff the chance to show their potential and prove themselves in various projects. Our hierarchical structures are flat and therefore provide the ideal opportunity for development and advancement. The best proof is the fact that most of our executives began their careers at Eickhoff.

Eickhoff also enjoys a good reputation at universities that train engineers. In order to cement this reputation and recruit new, promising, talented staff, the company founded the Eickhoff Prize at the Ruhr Universität Bochum, which is presented on an annual basis for outstanding promotions in the fields of mechanical and electrical engineering.
 
We also invest in up-and-coming talent in the fields of production and assembly and offer training in a wide variety of trades from mechatronics technician to technical model constructors for foundries and cutting machine operators for milling and turning technology. We do this in a state-of-the-art training workshop and multi-media facilities for workshop training as well as in separate laboratories for pneumatics, CNC engineering and SPS programming. Our facilities cover a total of 800 square metres, exclusively dedicated to technical training. Eickhoff is well known, throughout the region and beyond, for the high standard of its qualified training.

We also cater for the well-being of our staff. In-house health programs as well as our own company doctor are just as much a part of what we offer our employees as a varied diet in the company canteen. The result is a satisfied, highly motivated team of employees who we expect a lot from but who are also fostered and encouraged. These factors all go towards explaining why the majority of staff work for Eickhoff for very long periods. In many cases the employer even stays in the family and it is not at all unusual that families remain with Eickhoff over several generations.

• Die vielen Gesichter von Eickhoff: Engagierte Mitarbeiter sind die Seele des Unternehmens

Unsere Mitarbeiter

Das Erfolgskonzept von Eickhoff
Als familiengeführtes Traditionsunternehmen hat Eickhoff schon immer großen Wert auf jeden einzelnen Mitarbeiter gelegt. Wir vertrauen auf ihre Fähigkeiten und übertragen ihnen Verantwortung. So erhält ambitionierter Nachwuchs bei Eickhoff schnell die Chance, sein Potenzial zu zeigen und sich in Projekten zu beweisen. Die Hierarchien sind flach und bieten dadurch ideale Entwicklungs- und Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten. Bester Beweis: Die meisten unserer Führungskräfte haben ihre Karriere bei Eickhoff begonnen.

Auch an den Universitäten der Ingenieurausbildung genießt Eickhoff einen guten Ruf. Um diese Reputation  zu festigen und vielversprechende neue Kräfte zu gewinnen, hat das Unternehmen an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum den Eickhoff-Preis gestiftet, der jährlich für hervorragende Promotionen in Maschinenbau und Elektrotechnik vergeben wird.
 
Darüber hinaus wird in den Nachwuchs für Fertigung und Montage investiert. In verschiedensten Berufen von Mechatronikern bis zu technischen Modellbauern der Fachrichtung Gießerei oder Zerspanungsmechanikern in der Fräs- und Drehtechnik wird ausgebildet. Dafür gibt es eine moderne Ausbildungswerkstatt und multimediale Räume für den Werksunterricht sowie separate Labore für Pneumatik, CNC-Technik und SPS Programmierung. Insgesamt stehen rund 800 Quadratmeter ausschließlich für die technische Ausbildung zur Verfügung. Die Güte der qualifizierten Ausbildung von Eickhoff wird überregional anerkannt. Für das Wohl der Mitarbeiter ist rundum gesorgt. Innerbetriebliche Gesundheitsprogramme sowie ein eigener Werksarzt sind ebenso selbstverständlich wie eine ausgewogene Ernährung in der Betriebskantine.

Das Ergebnis: eine zufriedene und motivierte Belegschaft, die ebenso gefordert wie gefördert wird. Das beweist die überdurchschnittlich hohe Verweildauer im Unternehmen. Bei vielen bleibt der Arbeitgeber sogar in der Familie – eine Betriebszugehörigkeit über mehrere Generationen ist bei Eickhoff keine Seltenheit.