• Preparations for further use
  • Measuring to establish reuse potential

Service

Quality and speed

Our service network with more than 100 specialists in eight service centres worldwide offers the best conditions for optimum gearbox maintenance. All European sites where our gearboxes are in operation are quickly reached from our headquarters in Bochum in the west of Germany. Customers with plants outside Europe are supported at all times by our subsidiaries through local representatives.

Comprehensive, competent support is what distinguishes Eickhoff service teams. That is why your first port of call when it comes to service is our engineering office. Our experienced specialists listen to your enquiries and initiate the necessary measures without delay.

Regardless of manufacturer, our service technicians carry out videoscope inspections and status assessments on site and produce meaningful service reports for the most diverse gearbox types. One method we employe is EGOMS, our structure-borne sound and vibration measurement system, which allows both mobile and stationary service crews to investigate gearboxes online. This analysis can be used by our service teams to plan tailored measures that are then carried out in agreement with the customer.

Working closely together with our customers, we develop smart solutions for the trouble-free operation of their gearboxes. With 100 years of experience, we are of course able to deal with the products of many other manufacturers as well.

Faulty gearboxes are repaired in our workshop. The Eickhoff quality management system applies to repairs to the same extent as it does to new gearboxes and guarantees the quality of all spare and repaired parts. Gearbox assembly and also testing under load are carried out within the serial production procedures. Following repairs, a gearbox therefore complies with the current state of the art and is covered by an appropriate Eickhoff warranty.

The high Eickhoff quality standards also apply to original replacement parts. We manufacture many parts ourselves and that means we are in the position of being able to supply parts at short notice for those not stocked.

Eickhoff, working in close partnerships with its customers, can therefore offer bespoke service solutions in order to achieve the best possible plant availability. Those solutions include delivery times for replacement gearboxes which are geared exactly to a customer’s requirements, 24/7 support, accurate planning and stocking of spare parts, damage reports, fixed-price agreements and much more besides.

• Aufbereitung für den weiteren Einsatz
  • Vermessung auf Wiederverwendbarkeit

Service

Qualität und Schnelligkeit
Unser Service-Netz mit mehr als 100 Spezialisten in acht Service-Centern weltweit bietet beste Voraussetzungen für einen optimalen Getriebeservice. Von unserem Stammsitz in Bochum aus sind alle europäischen Einsatzorte unserer Getriebe schnell erreicht. Für Kunden mit Anlagen außerhalb von Europa stehen unsere Tochtergesellschaften jederzeit als direkter Ansprechpartner vor Ort bereit.

Umfassende und kompetente Beratung zeichnen den Eickhoff-Service aus. Deshalb ist Ihr erster Ansprechpartner im Service immer unser Ingenieurdienst. Diese erfahrenen Spezialisten nehmen Ihre Anfragen an und leiten zügig erforderliche Maßnahmen ein.

Vor Ort erstellen unsere Service-Techniker für verschiedenste Getriebe Videoskopien und Zustandsbeurteilungen mit aussagekräftigen Service-Reports herstellerunabhängig. Dazu nutzen wir unter anderem unser Körperschall- und Schwingungsmesssystem EGOMS, um die Getriebe sowohl mobil als auch stationär und online zu untersuchen. Mit dieser Analyse plant unser Service passgenaue Maßnahmen und führt diese in Absprache mit Ihnen durch.

Wir entwickeln in enger Partnerschaft zusammen mit unseren Kunden intelligente Lösungen für einen störungsfreien Betrieb Ihrer Getriebe. Dank 100 Jahren Erfahrung verfügen wir selbstverständlich auch über Kompetenzen für zahlreiche andere Fabrikate.

Nicht mehr funktionstüchtige Getriebe setzen wir in unserer Reparaturwerkstatt instand. Das Eickhoff-Qualitätsmanagementsystem greift in gleichem Umfang bei Neugetrieben wie auch bei Reparaturen im Service und stellt die Qualität aller verwendeten bzw. überarbeiteten Ersatz- und Reparaturteile sicher. Die Getriebemontage wie auch der Prüfstandslauf unter Last erfolgen innerhalb der Prozesse der Serienfertigung. Nach der Reparatur entspricht das Getriebe daher dem aktuellen Stand der Technik und wird von uns mit einer entsprechenden Gewährleistung ausgeliefert.

Für Original-Ersatzteile gelten die gleichen hohen Eickhoff-Qualitätsstandards. Durch den tiefen Eigenfertigungsanteil sind wir in der Lage, auch nicht vorrätige Ersatzteile kurzfristig anzufertigen.

So bietet Eickhoff in enger Partnerschaft mit seinen Kunden individuelle Service-Lösungen, um eine bestmögliche Anlagenverfügbarkeit zu erreichen. Hierzu zählen genau an die Anforderungen angepasste Lieferzeiten für Austauschgetriebe, eine Rund-um-die-Uhr-Beratung, präzise Ersatzteilplanung und -bevorratung, Schadensbegutachtungen, Festpreisvereinbarungen und vieles mehr.