• Expert support: electrical engineers at work
  • Sustainably developed: designed using state-of-the-art CAD software

After Sales Service

Long-term partnership
Schalke locomotives are not only high-performance workhorses – they are also robust investment goods. Their service lives are calculated at 25 to 30 years, guaranteeing contin-ual yields and low downtimes. In other words, they stand for long-term reliability.

Under these circumstances, profes-sional after-sales service takes on an entirely new level of significance. When a locomotive leaves the Schalke plant, it is not the end of a technical relationship, but merely the first step. Schalke continues to offer after-sales support throughout the product’s entire life cycle – with a complete service concept.
 
It begins with the commissioning of the locomotive by experienced technicians at the site and continues with regular service inspections. Whenever there are new technical developments, the technicians provide updates and thus ensure continual product improvement. The supply of spare parts is also guaranteed throughout the locomotive’s entire life cycle. Any repairs are carried out within the shortest possible time and in accordance with the highest quality standards. Furthermore, Schalke is always ready to provide technical support and advise its customers on-site.

The Schalke service teams form the core of this long-term partnership for quality. The teams consist of specialists who have a wealth of experience and expertise gained in serving customers throughout the world. They too embody the fundamental virtues incorporated in locomotives made by Schalke right from the development and production stages: every project is individually supported with great flexibility and commitment – with the ultimate aim of providing the customer with the best possible solution. Thus the purchase of a Schalke locomotive becomes a long-term partnership.

• Kompetent betreut: Elektrotechniker im Einsatz
  • Für Sie vor Ort im Einsatz
  • Nachhaltig entwickelt: Entwurf mit modernster CAD-Software

After Sales Service

Partnerschaft auf lange Sicht
Schalke-Lokomotiven sind nicht nur leistungsstarke Arbeitstiere – sie sind auch robuste Investitionsgüter. Mit ihrer auf 25 bis 30 Jahre angelegten Lebensdauer garantieren sie kontinuierliche Erträge und niedrige Ausfallzeiten. Kurz gesagt, sie stehen für Langlebigkeit.

Unter diesen Voraussetzungen kommt einem professionellen After Sales Service eine ganz andere, größere Bedeutung zu. Wenn eine Lokomotive das Schalke-Werk verlässt, ist das nicht das Ende einer technischen Beziehung, sondern nur ein erster Schritt. Über die gesamte Produktlebensdauer betreut Schalke seine Schienenfahrzeuge weiter – mit einem kompletten Servicekonzept.

Das beginnt mit der Inbetriebnahme der Lokomotive durch erfahrene Techniker vor Ort und setzt sich mit regelmäßigen Inspektionen fort. Wann immer es neue technische Entwicklungen gibt, nehmen sie Updates vor und sorgen für eine kontinuierliche Produktverbesserung. Auch wird eine Ersatzteilversorgung über den gesamten Lebenszyklus sichergestellt und anfallende Reparaturen werden mit kurzen Reaktionszeiten und nach höchsten Qualitätsmaßstäben vorgenommen. Des Weiteren steht Schalke jederzeit zur technischen Unterstützung bereit und berät seine Kunden vor Ort.

Kern dieser langfristigen Qualitäts-Partnerschaft sind die Schalke-Service-Teams. Langjährig erfahrene Spezialisten mit der Kompetenz aus vielzähligen Einsätzen auf der ganzen Welt stehen für die Kunden bereit. Auch sie verkörpern die Grundtugenden, die schon in die Entwicklung und Produktion der Lokomotiven von Schalke einfließen: Jedes Projekt wird ganz individuell und höchst flexibel betreut – mit großem Engagement für die beste Lösung im Sinne des Kunden. So wird aus dem Kauf einer Lokomotive eine langfristige Partnerschaft.