• Emission-free traction vehicle: this service locomotive was specially developed for use on Vienna’s public transport system

MT-S-600-BE

Multi system service locomotive
Optimised for use in underground and urban rail networks, the 36-tonne locomotive has been designed as a lightweight that achieves an axle load of only 9 tonnes. At the same time it has a high power density and can be operated throughout an entire shift without catenary input, thanks to its battery capacity of 540 Ah.

Each of its four wheelsets is driven by a 130-kW AC traction motor that is separately being controlled via IGBT converter technology. More-over, the locomotive is equipped with a highly efficient slip-and-slide protection system that improves traction and minimises wear on both infrastructure and wheels. Designed for dual-mode operation, the locomotive is powered either by a traction battery or by a third rail current collector, which means it can be used flexibly on any route. The locomotive is also fitted with a four-quadrant controller, enabling it to brake electro-dynamically and effectively bring the entire train to a standstill as well as stop and start on ascending slopes.

Its components are easily accessible from the outside, making it particularly simple to maintain. Moreover, its central cab is ergonomically designed and provides the driver with a good all-round view as well as the ability to drive in both directions. A built-in camera additionally facilitates coupling. With tractive effort of 115 kN (at μ= 0.33) and maximum speed of 50 km/h, this service locomotive is an ideal working vehicle and combines emission-free operation with outstanding reliability.

In use at Wiener Linien and Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe
The five city routes of the “Wiener Linien” in Vienna convey well over 400 million people through the Austrian capital each year. The number of passengers is growing and the network is being continually enlarged. Together with Vossloh Kiepe, Schalke developed and supplied the public transport company with five electrically powered service locomotives for performing maintenance and repair work. The Schalke locomotives are also used by the Berlin public transport system.

- Specially designed for tram and suburban light rail networks
- Lightweight construction
- Powered either by battery or third rail current collector
- Electro-dynamic brake for wear-free stopping and starting on ascending slopes

Technical Data

Power Modules: Battery-Powerpack, Pantograph (Third Rail)
Power Transmission: AC
Weight: 36 t
Axle Arrangement: Bo’Bo’
Track Gauge: 1,435 mm
Power: 520 kW
Length: 15,120 mm
Width: 2,358 mm
Height: 3,487 mm
Maximum Speed: 50 km/h
Tractive Effort: 115 kN (at μ = 0,33)

• Emissionsfreie Zugmaschine: Die Servicelok wurde speziell für den Einsatz bei den Wiener Linien entwickelt

MT-S-600-BE

Mehrsystem Service-Lokomotive
Optimiert für den Betrieb auf U- und Stadtbahnnetzen: Die 36-Tonnen-Lokomotive wurde als Leichtbaukonstruktion realisiert, um eine Achslast von nur 9 Tonnen zu erreichen. Gleichzeitig verfügt sie über eine hohe Energiedichte und kann dank ihrer Batteriekapazität von 540 Ah eine komplette Arbeitsschicht ohne Fahrdrahteinspeisung betrieben werden.

Ihre vier Radsätze werden von Wechselstrom-Fahrmotoren mit jeweils 130 kW angetrieben und lassen sich achsselektiv über IGBT-Umrichter ansteuern. Außerdem verfügt die Lokomotive über ein hocheffizientes Gleit- und Schleuderschutz-System, das die Traktion verbessert und den Verschleiß von Infrastruktur und Rädern verringert. Als Zweikraft-lokomotive konzipiert, bezieht das Fahrzeug seine Energie alternativ aus einer Traktionsbatterie oder über einen Dritte-Schiene-Stromabnehmer, so dass es sich flexibel auf allen Strecken einsetzen lässt. Dank ihrer Vier-Quadranten-Steuerung lässt sich die Lokomotive elektro-dynamisch zum Stillstand bringen, auch ermöglicht die elektro-dynamische Bremse ein Stoppen und Anfahren an Steigungen.

Besonders wartungsfreundlich ist die Lokomotive durch ihre von außen gut zugänglichen Komponenten. Ferner besitzt sie ein ergonomisch ausgestattetes, zentrales Führerhaus für eine gute Rundumsicht und die Fahrt in beide Richtungen. Eine Kamera verschafft zusätzliche Sicht beim Kupplungsvorgang. Mit einer Zugkraft von 115 kN (bei μ=0,33) und einer Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 50 km/h ist die Servicelokomotive ein ideales Arbeitsfahrzeug und vereint emissionsfreien Betrieb mit größter Zuverlässigkeit.

Im Einsatz: Wiener Linien und Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe
Die fünf Strecken der Wiener Linien befördern jährlich weit über 400 Mio. Menschen durch die österreichische Hauptstadt. Die Fahrgasttendenz steigt und auch das Streckennetz wächst kontinuierlich. Für Wartungs- und Reparaturaufgaben hat Schalke für das Nahverkehrsunternehmen gemeinsam mit Vossloh Kiepe fünf Servicelokomotiven mit elektrischem Antrieb entwickelt und geliefert. Auch bei den Berliner Verkehrsbetrieben sind die Schalke-Lokomotiven im Einsatz.

- Insbesondere ausgelegt für den S- und U-Bahn-Betrieb
- Leichtbau-Konstruktion
- Antrieb per Batterie oder Dritte-Schiene-Stromabnehmer
- Elektro-dynamische Bremse für das verschleißfreie Stoppen und Anfahren an Steigungen

Technische Daten

Energiemodul: Batterie-Powerpack, Stromabnehmer (3. Schiene)
Antriebsstrang: Wechselstromtechnik (AC)
Gewicht: 36 t
Achsanordnung: Bo’Bo’
Spurweite: 1.435 mm
Leistung: 520 kW
 Länge: 15.120 mm
Breite: 2.358 mm
Höhe: 3.487 mm
Max. Geschwindigkeit: 50 km/h
Max. Anfahrtszugkraft: 115 kN (bei μ = 0,33)