• Powerful and reliable: production locomotive for iron ore mining in Kiruna, Sweden

MT-M-900-EEB

Multi system production locomotive
This locomotive is designed with an end cab and has a total weight of 108 tonnes, distributed over four axles. Each wheelset is driven by a 225-kW AC traction motor and can be individually controlled, thanks to state-of-the-art, amongst others liquid-cooled, IGBT-controlled traction converter technology. The power can be supplied by various hybrid options, including a vertical pantograph for overhead catenary operation and also a horizontal pantograph for side catenary operation. The locomotive is additionally equipped with Battery-Powerpacks, enabling it to operate without an external power supply. This locomotive is equipped with an impressive range of the latest modular traction technology.

In typical Schalke style, the engineer-ing and the carefully selected components keep running and maintenance costs to an absolute minimum. The wear-free, electro-dynamic main brake is capable of bringing the entire train to a standstill, for example 1,500 tonnes of unbraked train capacity can be brought from 25 km/h to a complete halt. The electro-dynamic traction technology enables the locomotive to halt briefly or stop and start on ascending slopes without a problem. The pneumatic service brake is equipped with a spring-loaded function and only designed for use in emergencies or for prolonged parking.

Further features of this locomotive are its highly efficient slip-and-slide protection system and its state-of-the-art AC traction technology, which also ensures reduced maintenance and downtime costs. The locomotive can be divided into four separate modules to facilitate transportation and assembly underground. A train protection system for outstanding operating safety and a train auto-
mation system for driverless oper-ation are also optionally available.

In use in Kiruna
The Kiruna mine is the largest underground iron ore mine in the world and operated by the Swedish state-owned company LKAB. Schalke locomotives operate on a new main level at a depth of 1,365 metres – fully automatically, driverless and around the clock. 365 days a year, day and night.

- Hybrid power supply: overhead pantograph, side pantograph and Battery-Powerpack
- Locomotive can be divided into four modules for underground transportation to its final point of assembly
- Capable of bringing unbraked train capacity of up to 1,500 tonnes to a standstill
- Designed for fully automatic, driverless, round-the-clock use

Technical Data

Power Modules: Battery-Powerpack, Pantograph (overhead/side)
Power Transmission: AC
Weight: 108 t
Axle Arrangement: Bo’Bo’
Track Gauge: 1,435 mm
Power: 900 kW
Length: 11,300 mm
Width: 3,050 mm
Height: 3,400 mm
Maximum Speed: 25 km/h
Tractive Effort: 223 kN (at μ = 0,21)
Transport Capacity: Fully Loaded Train: 1,608 t

• Leistungsstark und zuverlässig: Produktionslokomotive für den Erzbergbau im schwedischen Kiruna.

MT-M-900-EEB

Mehrsystem Produktionslokomotive
108t Gesamtgewicht verteilt auf vier Achsen bringt diese Lokomotive mit Endführerhaus auf die Waage. Jeder Radsatz wird von einem 225 kW starken AC-Fahrmotor angetrieben und kann dank modernster, u.a. fluidgekühlter Traktionsumrichtertechnik auf IGBT-Basis individuell angesteuert werden. Zur Energieversorgung sind verschiedene Hybrid-Varianten möglich: Ein vertikaler Pantograph für den Oberleitungsbetrieb und ein horizontaler seitlicher Pantograph sind für den Fahrdrahtbetrieb vorhanden, gleichzeitig verfügt die Lokomotive auch über Batterie-Powerpack für eine Fahrt ohne externe Energieversorgung. So überzeugt die Lokomotive durch die Vielfalt ihrer modernen modularen Traktionstechnik.

Schalke-typisches Engineering und sorgfältig ausgewählte Komponenten führen zu sehr niedrigen Verwendungs- und Wartungskosten. So kann mit der verschleißfreien elektro-dynamischen Hauptbremse der komplette Zugverband gebremst werden, beispielsweise 1.500 Tonnen ungebremste Anhängelast von 25 km/h bis zum Stillstand. Auch kurze Halte oder Stoppen und Anfahren in Steigungen macht die elektro-dynamische Antriebstechnik problemlos möglich. Die pneumatische Servicebremse mit Federspeicherfunktion wird lediglich für Notfälle oder langes Parken verwendet.

Weitere Merkmale dieser Lokomotive sind das hocheffiziente Gleit- und Schleuderschutz-System und die modernste AC-Antriebstechnik, die u.a. für die Reduzierung von Wartungskosten und Stillstandszeiten sorgen. Für die Montage unter Tage kann sie zum Transport in vier Einzelmodule aufgeteilt werden. Optional sind ein Zugsicherungssystem für höchste Betriebssicherheit sowie ein Automationssystem für fahrerlosen Betrieb erhältlich.

Im Einsatz: Kiruna
Der schwedische Staatsbetrieb LKAB betreibt mit der Kiruna-Grube das weltgrößte Untertage-Eisenerzbergwerk. Für den Fahrbetrieb auf einer neuen Hauptsohle in 1.365 Metern Tiefe sorgen Schalke Lokomotiven – im vollautomatischen und fahrer-losen Dauereinsatz. 365 Tage im Jahr, Tag und Nacht.

- Hybride Energieversorgung: Dachstromabnehmer, Seitenstromabnehmer und Batterie-Powerpack
- Aufteilung der Lokomotive in vier Module für den Transport unter Tage und Endmontage am Einsatzort möglich
- Ausgelegt für Bremsen bis zum Stillstand von ungebremsten Anhängelasten bis zu 1.500 Tonnen
- Ausgelegt für vollautomatischen und fahrerlosen Dauereinsatz

Technische Daten

Energiemodul: Batterie-Powerpack, 2 Stromabnehmer
Antriebsstrang: Wechselstromtechnik (AC)
Gewicht: 108 t
Achsanordnung: Bo’Bo’
Spurweite: 1.435 mm
Leistung: 900 kW
 Länge: 11.300 mm
Breite: 3.050 mm
Höhe: 3.400 mm
Max. Geschwindigkeit: 25 km/h
Max. Anfahrtszugkraft: 223 kN (bei μ = 0,21)
Transportkapazität auf der Ebene: Voll beladener Zug: 1.608 t