ST-M-1600-E

130t Productionlocomotive
This electric 130 t four-axle production locomotive with two end cab is till now the heaviest Schalke locomotive. Each wheelset is driven by a 400-kW AC traction motor and can be individually controlled, thanks to state-of-the-art, amongst others liquid-cooled, IGBT-controlled traction converter technology.This allows the optimal utilization of the height traction weight and with the installed capacity of 1600 kW this locomotive is predestined to haul mining trains of up to 2400 tons of weight under the toughest conditions.

In typical Schalke style, the engineering and the carefully selected components keep running and maintenance costs to an absolute minimum. The wear-free, electro-dynamic main brake is capable of bringing the entire train to a standstill. The electro-dynamic traction technology enables the locomotive to halt briefly or stop and start on ascending slopes without a problem. The pneumatic service brake is equipped with a spring-loaded function and only designed for use in emergencies or for prolonged parking. The locomotive can optinal equipped with Automatic Train Control and Automatic Train Protection systems for highest safety and manless operation.

In use at Codelco El Teniente mine complex
The El Teniente mine complex is the largest underground copper mine in the world and operated by Codelco company. At present 10 deliverd 130 t production Locomotives hauling 2.400 tonns mining trains - fully automatically, driverless and around the clock. 365 days a year, day and night.

 

Technical data

Power supply: Pantograph
Power Transmission: AC
Weight: 130 t
Axle Arrangement: Bo´Bo´
Track Gauge: 1.435 mm
Power: 1600 kW
Lenght: 16.000 mm
Width: 3.050 mm
Height: 4.000 mm
Maximum Speed: 60 km/h
Tractive Effort: 256 kN (bei µ = 0,20)
Transport Capacity: 2.400 t

ST-M-1600-E

130t Produktionslokomotive
Diese Elektrolokomotive mit Endführerständen ist mit Ihrem Dienstgewicht von 130t die aktuell schwerste von Schalke hergestellte Produktionslokomotive. Mit Ihrer installierten Leistung von 1600kW (4x400 kW) ist sie prädestiniert unter den härtesten Bedingungen  im Bergbau Züge von bis zu 2400t Gewicht transportieren zu können. Vier modernste, auf IGBT-Technologie basierende flüssigkeitsgekühlteTraktionsumrichter ermöglichen die bestmögliche Ausnutzung der hohen Traktionsmasse.

Außerdem verfügt die Lokomotive über die typischen Schalke Merkmale, die die Einsatz- und Wartungskosten niedrig halten. So gehört auch hier die elektro-dynamische Betriebsbremse mit Abbremsen bis zum Stillstand der Lokomotive mit den Traktionsumrichtern  zur technischen Grundausstattung. Selbstverständlich ist auch ein pneumatisches Bremssystem auch zur Versorgung von gebremsten Anhängern eingebaut. Eine Federspeicherfunktion für die Nutzung als Park- und Notfallbremse ist obligatorisch. Der hocheffiziente Gleit- und Schleuderschutz gewährleistet jederzeit die optimale Ausnutzung des vorhanden Rad-Schine-Reibwertes. Optional ist ein Zugsicherungs- und Automationssystem für höchste Betriebssicherheit und fahrerlosen Betrieb erhältlich.

Im Einsatz: Codelco El Teniente mine complex
Diese Lokomotiven sind ein Schrittmacher für den Herzschlag des chilenischen Kupferbergbaus und kommen in der weltgrößten Untertage-Kupfermiene, im El Teniente Minen Komplex der Firma Codelco zum Einsatz. Nunmehr 10 ausgelieferte 130 t Lokomotiven transportieren dort bis zu 2400 Tonnen schwere Erzzüge im vollautomatischen und fahrerlosen Dauerbetrieb.

 

Technische Daten

Energieversorgung: Stromabnehmer
Antriebsstrang: Wechselstromtechnik (AC)
Gewicht: 130 t
Achsanordnung: Bo´Bo´
Spurweite: 1.435 mm
Leistung: 1600 kW
Länge: 16.000 mm
Breite: 3.050 mm
Höhe: 4.000 mm
Max. Geschwindigkeit: 60 km/h
Max. Anfahrzugkraft: 256 kN (bei µ = 0,20)
Transportkapazität auf der Ebene: 2.400 t